Hong Kong Federation of Insurers’s response on novel coronavirus 03 Feb 2020

With regard to the continued spread of the Novel Coronavirus, the Hong Kong Federation of Insurers (HKFI) would like to provide the following information regarding various types of insurance.

Please note that the following content is for reference only. The actual coverage is subject to the terms and conditions of individual policy. If policyholders have any enquiries, they should contact their insurance company / intermediary directly.

Travel Insurance

If the itinerary is cancelled due to restrictions on entry (such as refusal of entry or failure to obtain a visa), in general, it is not a named peril covered by the travel insurance.  Passengers should apply to vehicle operators, such as airlines, for refunds of airfare (depending on the arrangements of the relevant organizations).

If the insured person unfortunately contracts the Novel Coronavirus while he’s overseas, he can claim for the medical / hospitalization expenses.  If the itinerary needs to be changed because of his health condition / medical treatment, the additional accommodation and transportation costs may also be covered.

If the insured person unfortunately suffers from the Novel Coronavirus before the tour starts and cannot start the journey, he may apply for compensation on the tour cancellation.

As the products of different insurance companies vary, policyholders should pay attention to the terms and conditions of their own policy and should check with their insurance company / intermediary directly for enquiries.

Pls click on below link 

https://www.hkfi.org.hk/#!/media-release/483

 

Insurance Dashboard on COVID-19 :  https://www.hkfi.org.hk/covid19

 

Terms and Conditions on Limited Time Discount Promotional Offers for Single Trip Travel Insurance Plan 

The promotion period is from 31 Dec 2019 until 31 Jan 2020 inclusive (the "Promotion Period").

The offer is only applicable to customers who have successfully purchased Single Trip Travel Insurance Plans provided by the following insurance companies (“Designated Insurance Companies”) through the website of  LOGOS Wealth ec-Insurance portal during the Promotion Period ("Eligible Customer").

Allied World- 20% off (no promotional code required)

BOC Insurance- 25% off (no promotional code required)

Liberty Insurance- 25% off (no promotional code required) 

Starr International- 15% off (Enter promotional code"0LSL20C2"

Zurich Insurance- 10% off (no promotional code requiired)  

 

LOGOS Wealth has the sole discretion in determining Customers' eligibility to this Promotion. All matters or disputes in relation to the promotional offers and the interpretation of terms and conditions shall be subject to the decision of LOGOS Wealth which shall be final and binding.  LOGOS Wealth may change these terms and conditions and/or modify/terminate the Promotion without prior notice. LOGOS Wealth 's decision is final. If there is any inconsistency or conflict between the English and the Chinese versions of these terms and conditions and any details of the promotional offers, the English version shall prevail.

 

Liberty Travel Insurance (Single Trip)
Category:
Non-Advised Self-Services, Online Insurance Application, Travel Insurance
Insurance Type:
General Insurance
Coverage Type:
Travel Insurance
Coverage Period:
Single & Short Period
Online Insurance Service Provider:
Liberty Insurance
Description

About Liberty

Liberty International Insurance Limited is a 100% owned subsidiary company of Liberty Mutual Insurance Group. Liberty Mutual's purpose is to help people embrace today and confidently pursue tomorrow. Keeping this promise means Liberty is there when their policyholders throughout the world need them most.

 

In business since 1912, and headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts, today they are a leading global insurer with operations in 30 countries and economies around the world. They are the third largest property and casualty insurer in the U.S. based on 2017 direct written premium data as reported by the National Association of Insurance Commissioners. They also rank 68th on the Fortune 100 list of largest corporations in the U.S. based on 2017 revenue. As of December 31, 2017,  they had $39.4 billion in annual consolidated revenue.

 

They employ more than 50,000 people in over 800 offices throughout the world. They offer a wide range of insurance products and services, including personal automobile, homeowners, commercial multi-peril, property, general liability, commercial automobile, surety, workers compensation, specialty lines, and reinsurance.

 

For Understanding Coverage in details and Applying Online : Please click here

Important Notice : LOGOS Wealth’s website is a non-advised self-service sale portal. All information provided in this site is for general informational purposes only and does not constitute an offer or solicitation or advice to buy or sell any services or products. You  have to read through the relevant terms & conditions and exclusions of the policy then  review your  own risks and needsbefore making any decision. LOGOS Wealth is also happy to provide you with further information if needed.

有關香港保險業聯會就有關新型冠狀病毒的回應 (2020年2月3日)

就新型冠狀病毒持續擴散,香港保險業聯會(保聯)現就不同險種可能出現的情況,回應如下。請留意以下內容僅供參考,因保單的實際保障範圍,需以個別保單的條款為實,投保人對自己的保單如有疑問,應直接向其保險中介人/保險公司查詢。

旅遊保險

如因限制入境(如被拒入境、未能取得簽證)而取消行程,一般來說,並非旅遊保險的指定保障風險,故不在保障範圍之內。旅客應向交通工具營運商,如航空公司申請退回機票費用(視乎相關機構的安排)。

假如受保人於旅遊期間在目的地不幸患上武漢肺炎,需要前往當地註冊醫院就醫,就可得到海外醫療費用保障。如因此要更改行程,額外的住宿及交通費會有保障。

假如受保人於旅遊開展前不幸患上武漢肺炎,不能開始旅程,便可獲取消旅程保障。

由於不同保險公司的產品會有差別,投保人應注意自己所購買的保單條款,亦可向中介人或保險公司查詢。


請按以下連結 

https://www.hkfi.org.hk/#!/media-release/483


全城抗疫 - 保險顯微鏡 :  https://www.hkfi.org.hk/covid19


限定單次旅遊保險折扣優惠條款及細則 

推廣期由2019年12月31日起至2020年1月31日(「推廣期」)

於推廣期內,客戶透過豐盛財富投保易網站成功購買以下的保險公司(「指定保險公司」)的單次旅程旅遊保險保障計劃可獲此推廣優惠(「合資格客戶」)。


世聯保險 - 低至8折優惠 (無需輸入任何推廣碼)

中銀保險 - 低至75折優惠 (無需輸入任何推廣碼)

利寶保險 - 低至75折優惠 (無需輸入任何推廣碼)

Starr International - 低至8.5折優惠 (需輸入推廣碼 " 0LSL20C2 " )

蘇黎世保險 - 低至9折優惠 (無需輸入任何推廣碼)


豐盛財富可全權決定客戶是否合資格參與本推廣。如對此推廣優惠及其條款及細則之詮釋有任何爭議,豐盛財富保留最終決定權。豐盛財富有權修改本條款及細則/或更改/終止本推廣而無須給予事先通知。豐盛財富的決定為最終定論。此推廣優惠詳情、條款及細則之中英文版內容如有歧義,概以英文版本為準。

利寶旅遊保險 (單次旅保)
分類:
非建議諮詢式自助服務, 網上投保, 旅遊保險
保險類別:
一般保險
保障分類:
旅遊保險
保障期:
單次短期
網上保險供應商:
利寶保險
介紹

關 於 利 寶 國 際

利寶國際保險有限公司是利寶互助保險集團的全資附屬公司。利寶互助保險集團的宗旨是幫助人們擁抱今天,並自信地追求明天。 要遵守這個承諾,意味著我們在全球各地的保單持有人有需要時,在世界各地為大家服務。 利寶互助保險集團於1912年成立,總部位於麻省波士頓,今天已是全球領先的保險公司,業務遍及全球30個國家。


根據美國保險專員協會的統計數據,按2017年直接承保保費,是美國第三大財產保險公司。按2017年的收入計算,打入《財富》雜誌「美國最大型公司100強」之68位。 截至2017年12月31日,全年綜合資產及收入為394億美元。 在全球800多個辦事處僱用超過50,000人。 提供各種保險產品和服務,包括個人汽車、家居保險、商業綜合保險、財產、一般責任險、商業汽車、保證金、勞工賠償、專業保險和再保。


了解保障範圍及投保  : 按此

重要聲明: 豐盛財富網站為自助式非建議諮詢的銷售平台及所提供的資訊僅作一般資訊用途,不構成買賣任何要約、招攬或建議諮詢。 在作出任何決定之前,閣下明白需要先細閱保單上載之有關條款及細則和不保事項要審視是否適合閣下特定情況或所需。如果需要,豐盛財富也很樂意為您提供進一步的信息。